And the 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees are…

Published On December 20, 2016 | By Rob Jenkins | Rock Lounge, Rock News

Yes, Journey, Electric Light Orchestra and Pearl Jam lead the list of 2017 inductees into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. They’ll be joined by  folk legend Joan Baez and the late hip-hop star Tupac Shakur.

Nile Rodgers of Chic, will receive the Award for Musical Excellence.

The 32nd annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony is set for April 7th at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. The event will be televised on HBO at a later date yet to be announced.

Journey was the winner of the fan vote this year. ELO, Yes, Pearl Jam and the Cars rounded out the Top 5.

Here are the artists that were nominated but didn’t make it in.

Bad Brains

The Zombies

Depeche Mode

Jane’s Addiction

The J. Geils Band


Joe Tex

Chaka Khan


Janet Jackson



The Cars

Like this Article? Share it!